No, if you just delete an iMessage from your phone, the recipient will still see it because deleting only removes it from your view, not theirs; however, you must use the "Undo Send" feature within 2 minutes to retract it from their device, though they might see it briefly on their Lock Screen or get a notification you unsent it.
You can only unsend iMessages — in other words, you can only unsend texts that you send to other Apple devices. This means that you can't unsend messages when texting an Android phone.
You can delete text messages, attachments, and entire conversations from your iPhone anytime, without affecting what your recipients see.
If you " delete for everyone " a message you sent, there will be a tag left behind that says you deleted a message. If you delete a message someone sent you, then it only disappears for you, and they wont know you deleted. They will still be able to see it on their side though.
Unsend iMessages within 2 minutes
This is the primary method for deleting messages from both sides. If you send an iMessage (those blue bubble messages) and immediately wish you hadn't, you have precisely two minutes to make it disappear from both your phone and the recipient's phone.
People unsend messages if they feel a little awkward or embarrassed about them, so it could be the reason why she unsent hers. She might have also sent something a little forward, and then felt weird about it later on. She could have also messaged you something while she was drunk, and then unsent it in the morning.
You can restore messages you deleted for up to 30 days. Go to the Messages app on your iPhone. at the top of the conversation list, then tap Recently Deleted. Select the conversations whose messages you want to restore, then tap Recover.
Go to the Settings app on your iPhone. Tap Apps, then tap Messages. Turn off Send Read Receipts.
Deregister iMessage online
After you complete deregistration, your phone number is removed from iMessage services. You should be able to receive text messages right away but it might take a few hours for some Apple devices to recognize that you're not using iMessage when they send you a message.
Yes, they will know. As soon as you read the message the ' Read Receipt ' is sent back to the sender. They don't even have to have the Messages app open to receive the Read Receipt.
Yes I meant, if I have deleted it before actually reading it, would it show as "read" under the sender's iMessage? It will show as Read if you open the conversation. You don't have actually read the specific message for it to show as read. You can turn off Read receipts in Settings > Messages.
Here's what you can't do: Unsend SMS (green bubbles), only iMessages are supported. Unsend after 2 minutes as the window is locked. Erase media already saved by the other party because Apple doesn't pull content from a recipient's storage.
Verdict. Message deletion can be innocent—but sudden, repetitive, or secretive deletion is one of the strongest cheating red flags today. It often signals that your partner wants to erase conversations that would upset you.
Google Messages now lets you delete a sent text message. A deleted message disappears for the other person immediately. The feature is available now for almost all Android users.
No, deleting a message from your device after sending it will not delete it from the recipient's device. . Once a message is sent, it is delivered to the recipient's device and stored there independently. Deleting the message on your end only removes it from your own device.
You can undo a recently sent message for up to 2 minutes after sending it. Go to the Messages app on your iPhone. Touch and hold the message bubble, then tap Undo Send. A note confirming that you unsent the message appears in both conversation transcripts: yours and your recipient's.
No, it won't delete it and they won't get a notification that it's been deleted on your side.
Another way to know if someone blocked you on iMessage is to check the bubble color. If you see green bubbles, this means that your text messages are being sent through SMS, and they might have blocked you on iMessage.
Muting helps you ignore someone without preventing them from doing anything. Blocking someone prevents them from messaging you, commenting on your observations, identifying your observations, and otherwise interacting with you on iNaturalist.
When you block someone's number on an iPhone, they'll no longer be able to contact you, but they won't know they're blocked. Messages the person sends, including through iMessage, won't be delivered, and calls will go straight to voicemail, where, if they leave a message, it will go to a “Blocked Messages” folder.