Yes, your old Facebook account likely still exists unless you permanently deleted it (which takes 30 days to process) or it was disabled/hacked; you can check by trying to log in or using Facebook's account recovery page, facebook.com/login/identify, with your old email/phone number or asking a friend to find your profile.
The first step of any Facebook account recovery is to visit facebook.com/login/identify. Here's how to do it: Open the page on your phone, tablet, or computer. Enter your email, phone number, or even your full name.
We may disable or delete your account if it appears to have been hacked or compromised and we are unable to confirm ownership of the account after a year, or if the account is unused and remains inactive for an extended period of time.
If you delete your Facebook account, you'll lose access to all of your Facebook data. The website will remove your profile, photos, and videos. You'll also lose access to Facebook Messenger. All that data will be permanently deleted, so you won't be able to recover it.
You'll know if your account is suspended or disabled because you'll be informed in an email, and when you log in you'll see We suspended your account or We disabled your account.
If it's been less than 30 days since you initiated the deletion, you can cancel your account deletion. After 30 days, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won't be able to retrieve your information.
If you'd like to come back to Facebook after you've deactivated your account, you can reactivate your account at any time. You can reactivate your main Facebook account or an additional profile.
If your Facebook profile and data has disappeared. There could be several reasons for this, such as policy violations, hacking, or deletion by yourself or someone else.
You can choose to either appoint a legacy contact to look after your memorialized main profile or have your account permanently deleted from Facebook. If you don't choose to have your account permanently deleted, only your main profile will be memorialized if we become aware of your passing.
Google reserves the right to delete an inactive Google Account and its activity and data if you are inactive across Google for at least two years. This policy applies to your personal Google Account.
You will need to add your contact information in order to keep using your Meta account. Any accounts without contact information added after 45 days will become inactive. Inactive accounts will be deleted after 30 days.
You'll now see the right recovery options at the right times. If you still need help regaining access to your account, you can always visit https://www.facebook.com/hacked.
Yes, you can cancel a Facebook account deletion within 30 days by logging back into your account. After the grace period, your account will be permanently deleted.
We delay deletion a few days after it's requested. A deletion request is cancelled if you log back into your Facebook account during this time. Some information, such as messaging history, isn't stored in your account.
If you deleted your Google Account recently, it may still be recoverable. If you can successfully complete account recovery, you'll be able to sign in as usual and access your account data. To get started, head to g.co/recover and enter your Gmail address. Important: Not all deleted accounts can be recovered.
You'll know if your account is suspended or disabled because you'll be informed in an email, and when you log in you'll see We suspended your account or We disabled your account.
Tip: The main difference between deactivating and deleting a user is that a deactivated user can be reactivated while deleting a user is permanent. Keep in mind that if a user is deleted from the account and then needs to be added back to the account, they will be added as a brand new user.
There are various reasons why someone might want to delete an account:
No, Facebook doesn't tell people that you've seen their profile.
To find your Facebook account, go to the official recovery page at facebook.com/login/identify, enter an email, phone number, or your name/username to locate it, then follow the prompts to reset your password using a device you've used before, like your phone or computer. If you can't access your old contact info, use a familiar device to find your account and select "No longer have access to these?" for further help.
If you don't see Active dot next to someone else's profile picture, it means they have turned off Active Status in their settings. Learn more about how Active Status works, or learn how to turn off your Active Status. You can also block messages from specific people so they can't see your Active Status.