Yes, you can delete your Facebook history, but there's no single "delete all" button for everything; you manage it by category (posts, searches, likes, etc.) through the Activity Log or Account Center, using filters for bulk removal of items like posts or searches, or you can permanently delete your entire account. You can clear recent searches and video watch history easily in one click, but other activities require navigating filters within the Activity Log to select and delete multiple entries at once.
Delete your Facebook account through your Facebook Settings
How to scrub your Facebook account
View your browser settings
Bottom Line
Fortunately, you can easily clear your Facebook search history. You can do it either via the “Activity log” page or the “Accounts Center” feature. We recommend regularly deleting your search history — it will protect your privacy and help ensure you see more personalized content on your timeline.
Your activity log is a list of everything you've searched for on Facebook. The platform keeps a record of all these activities, so deleting your activity log helps keep your data more private.
There's good news: you can delete any search query you want, although it will take about six months for the log to completely disappear, Facebook says. Just go to the “Activity Log” on your profile page and click on “Search History.” Next to every query, there's an option to delete it.
No, if you delete your Facebook account, your posts will no longer be visible on your friend's page. However, if they shared or saved your content before you deleted your account, those copies may still exist.
Clearing the browser history can be done through direct browsing settings or with a tool from an Internet security suite. It is important to remember, however, that this only clears out what was visible on the local device and will not have any effect on your online activities tracked by other people or companies.
Delete all searches
Let's dive into some practical steps to clean up your Facebook account and protect your personal information.
Clear your recent searches in Accounts Center
You can erase one search, or all of your search history from a day, week, or ever.
Learn what happens when your Google activity is deleted
First, we aim to remove it from view and the data may no longer be used to personalize your Google experience. We then begin a process designed to safely and completely delete the data from our storage systems.
Once you're ready to go, here's how to delete your Facebook once and for all.
While you can't change the Facebook algorithm, you can customize what content you see in the Feed, on Reels, and on Stories. Users can take actions such as hide content, unfollow Pages, and see similar content to train the algorithm on what they like or dislike.