Your old Apple ID still shows because apps, music, or other content downloaded with that ID remain tied to it, prompting your iPhone to ask for the old password for updates or purchases, even if you're signed in with a new ID in Settings. To fix this, you need to delete apps installed with the old ID and redownload them with your current one, and ensure you're signed out of all services like iCloud, iTunes & App Store, iMessage, and FaceTime on the device, then sign back in with the new ID.
Most of the time, sorting out an Apple ID takes no more than a minute or two. You give your email address, contact details, set up security questions and you're on the way.
How to Fix Old Apple ID Keeps Popping Up?
On your iPhone or iPad
If your iPhone, iPad, or Mac is stuck on the "update Apple ID settings" screen, it could be caused by an unstable internet connection, server issues, password changes, incomplete Apple ID information, or software issues.
Apple will verify your identity and process the deletion, which may take up to seven days. Deleting your Apple ID is permanent — so be sure to back up your Apple data first — but if you no longer use Apple devices or services, it helps boost your internet security.
How to change your Apple ID or Apple account on iPhone
Can I remove someone else's Apple ID from my iPhone? Only the person who owns the Apple ID—or has access to the password—can remove it. If the iPhone still has someone else's Apple ID, you'll need to contact them or return the device.
A: No, factory resetting your iPhone will not remove your Apple ID. However, it is important to disable the Find My iPhone feature and sign out of iCloud before performing a factory reset.
In most cases, a factory reset does not remove the activation lock from the phone. For example, if the phone is factory reset with the Google account still signed in, the phone will still ask for those credentials once it turns back on.
Erasing the previous owner's Apple ID
Unfortunately, you cannot delete AppleIDs permanently. You can sign out of that account on all your Apple devices, but the account will always exist. What you can do, is contact Apple directly to see if there's a way to regain access to this account.
When you sign out, any information stored in iCloud remains available in iCloud. That information will be removed from your device unless you choose to keep a copy of that data when prompted.
Since iCloud is automatically linked to your Apple ID, you'll also need to delete your Apple ID to move ahead. However, an Apple ID is necessary to use Apple services, and by deleting it, you will lose access to all Apple features and remove all stored data, contacts, and settings.
You'll get an email1 with a confirmation of your request and the date and time when you can expect to regain access. This email arrives within 72 hours. It might be several days or more before you can reset your password. Contacting Apple Support can't help you shorten this time.
Step-by-step process to delete your Apple ID
Delete an additional email address
In simpler terms, an iCloud ID is simply another way of referring to your Apple ID, specifically when it comes to accessing iCloud services. iCloud is Apple's cloud storage platform where you can securely store your photos, videos, notes, contacts, calendars, and device backups.
Top Trick: The easiest method to resetting your Apple ID is to use your iPhone or another trusted Apple device that you're already signed in to with your Apple ID. Go to Settings . Tap on your name, select Sign-In & Security > Change Password.
You cannot add the same phone number to two different Apple IDs. Here's why: Apple ID uses phone number for verification and identification: Your phone number acts as a secondary method of verification and identification for your Apple ID, alongside your email address.
Q: Why Are My Two iPhones Linked? A: Your two iPhones may be linked together to synchronise iTunes and iCloud data while allowing all purchased apps to be visible on both devices.
Remove a device