A WhatsApp profile picture disappears and reappears due to changes in the contact's privacy settings (hiding it from you), them deleting your contact number, or simply a temporary app/network glitch; the most common causes involve the user adjusting who can see their photo, often by selecting "My Contacts" and removing you, or setting it to "Nobody".
Why Can't I See Someone's WhatsApp Profile Photo? They may have blocked you, removed their photo or changed their privacy settings. Try deleting and re-adding them to check.
Someone's last seen and online, profile photo, about information, stories, or read receipts might not be visible to you because: You or the user changed your privacy settings to hide this information. You and the user both need to resync your contacts. You're blocked by the user.
If a person has blocked you, you will not be able to see their message read confirmation (double blue check mark). You will still be able to see message sent confirmations (single gray check mark). You can't see the contacts' statuses. You don't see updates to a contact's profile photo.
By default, any media you download in WhatsApp will be automatically saved to your photos. But if disappearing messages are turned on, media sent in a chat will disappear and won't be saved to your photos.
What to check: Look at the top of the chat window, just below their name. The result: If the timestamp for Last Seen or the real-time Online status is gone, you may have been removed.
Tap Messages at the bottom. Tap the conversation where you've sent a disappearing photo or video. You'll see the status of the content below it. If we detect someone has taken a screenshot of your photo or video, you'll see a dotted circle next to it.
When someone blocks you on WhatsApp, their status updates will no longer be visible to you. Status updates include photos, videos, and text that disappear after 24 hours. If their updates have suddenly stopped appearing, it could be a sign that you've been added to their blocked contacts.
To know if someone blocked you, watch for calls going straight to voicemail after one ring, texts showing "Not Delivered" (or no read receipts/checkmarks on apps like WhatsApp), and potential changes on social media; the most definitive test is calling from another number, where it rings normally for you but goes to voicemail on your original number, indicating a block.
Answer. When sending WhatsApp messages, if a user has blocked your phone number in the WhatsApp app (see below), then your messages will not be delivered. In the Twilio Console or via API, you can view the status for each message you send.
To check if someone is accessing your WhatsApp account via another device, follow these steps: iPhone: Go to Settings > Linked Devices. Android: Tap the three-dot icon > Linked devices.
By default, WhatsApp sets your privacy settings to: Any user can see your profile photo, read receipts, and when you're online. It's not possible to see who viewed your profile.
Unfortunately, since you have been blocked, there is no way to get your texts delivered.
📱 For those who might be wondering, soft blocking occurs when someone blocks another user and then immediately unblocks them. This action effectively means the blocker is no longer following the other person, and vice versa, essentially severing the online connection.
No, if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp, you will not be able to see their profile, even if they have it set to be visible to everyone.
Signs you may have been blocked
If you have an iPhone and text another iPhone but don't see a “Delivered” notification, someone may have blocked you. (Android phones don't automatically show these messages.) The same goes for if you consistently see a green text bubble instead of a blue one on your iPhone.
This star code will unblock your caller ID for a single outgoing call if you have previously used *61 to block caller ID for all outbound calls.
You can't see the profile picture of your contact
Many WhatsApp users also have a profile picture, so when someone suddenly doesn't, it is usually easy to spot, like in the example below. Contacts that suddenly seem to have deleted their profile picture can indicate a block.
If you could see their WhatsApp profile earlier, but now it's replaced by a blank white avatar, the person may have deleted your number on WhatsApp. Remember that the blank avatar also shows up when someone has blocked your WhatsApp number.
Messages. After you block someone, your messaging threads with them will remain in your Direct inbox, but you won't be able to message them.
WhatsApp does not provide a native feature to see who views your profile like its Status shows view list. Regardless, you should not use a third-party app to track profile visitors. The apps are inaccurate and pose serious privacy and security risks.
You can send a disappearing photo or video to others in chats on Instagram. The photo or video is no longer visible to the person that received it after they've viewed the content, unless you've allowed a replay of it.
Once you send a view once photo, video, or voice message, you won't be able to view it again. To see if a recipient has opened a view once photo, video, or voice message, they'll need to have read receipts turned on. Any photos or videos you send won't be saved to the recipient's Photos or Gallery.