To delete your TikTok account, go to Profile > Menu (☰) > Settings and privacy > Account > Deactivate or delete account, then choose to delete it and follow the prompts, knowing you have a 30-day grace period to log back in and cancel the permanent deletion before your account and data are gone forever.
Deactivate your account
Read on to learn how to clear your TikTok cache with steps that work on both iPhone and Android devices.
TikTok maintains a standard 30-day deactivation period across all deletion methods.
Tailored Algorithm: TikTok has an advanced algorithm that delivers a continuous stream of highly personalized content based on user preferences and internet patterns, making it more difficult to stop scrolling.
Method 1: How To Block TikTok on Android Through Google Play
iOS/iPadOS
Deleting a post
When you delete a post, it remains in our system for up to 30 days before being permanently deleted.
A universal approach that can be used to block TikTok for any person or Android is to use a DNS Content Policy. This approach disables the internet access for TikTok so that it can't function. The app can still be downloaded, but it will not work.
If you had TikTok installed before updating, it will continue to function normally. Users will still enjoy the security enhancements, bug fixes, and new features that come with the update without any disruption to their TikTok experience. 🎉 However, it is important to note: avoid deleting the TikTok app!
View the TikTok video that you want to delete. Tap the three-dot icon to the right of the video. Select “Delete.”
You can mass delete all your videos on TikTok easily with the Redact app.
To permanently delete files from a Windows computer and make them unrecoverable:
If you want to delete a Now that you have uploaded, you can do so by navigating to the post and clicking on the sweeping arrow 'Share' button in the bottom right corner of the post. Select 'Delete' and your upload will disappear.