If you have shared focus on they can see it even if blocked. Turn off shared focus if you don't want them to see it.
If the person has Share Focus Status enabled, you will see a message in iMessage indicating they have notifications silenced. Bottom line - if a person has blocked you and is not sharing focus status, then as Lobsterghost1 said, you will not see if you are blocked or if they are using focus.
No, seeing “Notifications Silenced” in the Messages app doesn't mean you've been blocked. It simply means the person has enabled Do Not Disturb or Focus Mode to mute notifications and reduce distractions.
it wouldn't share your focus status with someone you have blocked.
Choose whether to share your Focus status
Go to the Settings app on your iPhone. Tap Focus, then tap Focus Status. Turn Share Focus Status on or off.
When you're using a Focus Mode, you can share your Focus status with some of your contacts and not with others. When your Focus status is shared with a contact, that person can see you have notifications silenced if they decide to text you. Let's cover how to share your iPhone Focus status.
No, neither iPhone nor Android will notify someone if you check whether they turn on Do Not Disturb on their device. Does Do Not Disturb hide online status? No. When DND is on, it only prevents noise from calls and app notifications.
No, Do Not Disturb only silences calls instead of blocking.
When you're on DND, calls will still come through as usual, but your phone won't ring or vibrate during this period. In addition to silencing all calls and notifications, Do Not Disturb also allows you to set exceptions for certain contacts and apps.
When users are in Focus Mode, they receive a notification from their phone or computer that tells them that they successfully are in the mode and that their notifications are silenced. They won't get notifications from various apps, but they will still be able to receive phone calls and messages.
If you've been blocked, your messages won't show a “Delivered” status or a read receipt, and you may notice the iMessage “blue-to-green” change.
When a number is blocked, any incoming messages from that number are not delivered to your device, meaning they do not appear in your messages app at all. Once you unblock the number, you will only receive new messages sent after unblocking.
Notifications Silenced Indicator
If you see a message indicating that the person has notifications silenced, it might mean they have temporarily turned off message alerts. However, if you are not seeing any notification at all, it could be another sign that you've been blocked.
Signs you may have been blocked
Here are a few signs that someone may have blocked your number: You don't get a delivery confirmation. If you have an iPhone and text another iPhone but don't see a “Delivered” notification, someone may have blocked you. (Android phones don't automatically show these messages.)
What does Do Not Disturb do on iPhone and Android? It silences calls, texts, and notifications. However, in your Favorites list, you can allow exceptions, such as alarms or contacts.
Contacts see a message that you have notifications silenced or that you're in Focus mode so they'll know you have focus mode on and aren't simply ignoring their messages. iPhone users can customize their settings to allow certain contacts to reach them even when Focus mode is turned on.
A blocked number may ring only once and then go to voicemail. (NOTE: It's also possible that the person is on another call, has their phone turned off, has a low battery, or has it set to airplane mode.) Mask your number (by dialing *67 first) or you call from someone else's phone.
It works on landlines, iPhones, and Android devices but not when calling toll-free numbers or emergency services. If the person you're calling has blocked anonymous calls, *67 won't work either.
When activated, the Do Not Disturb (DND) mode silences text messages, push notifications, and incoming calls from apps. You'll continue to receive calls and texts; your phone simply won't ring or vibrate.
When your phone is on DND, calls will go to voicemail, and messages will be delivered, but you won't be notified. Your contacts will not be able to see that your Do Not Disturb mode is on or that their contact is being specifically targeted if that's the case.
Do Phone Calls Go to Voicemail on Do Not Disturb? Phone calls will go straight to your voicemail when the Do Not Disturb mode is enabled on iPhone and Android devices. You will not receive any type of popups or other interruptions on your screen.
They'll still receive the messages, but they'll check them on their own time. In Messages, you'll see a small moon icon or a message saying "notifications silenced" next to their name, indicating their current status.